Stay At Home with Compassionate Care

Main | 1137 Lyons Rd Dayton, OH 45458  |  (937) 528-1962  |  North Dayton: ​(937) 203-8366  |

Mason/West Chester | 991 Reading Rd #3, Mason, OH, 45040  |  (513) 273-7056  |

Stay At Home with Compassionate Care

Main | 1137 Lyons Rd Dayton, OH 45458  |  (937) 528-1962  |  North Dayton: ​(937) 203-8366  |

Mason/West Chester | 991 Reading Rd #3, Mason, OH, 45040  |  (513) 273-7056  |

Call Us Today!

(937) 528-1962

Golden Heart Home Care

Golden Heart Home Care®

- 5 out of 5 stars - based on 8 review(s) and rating(s)
Golden Heart Home Care earned a five star review
Golden Heart Home Care
(937) 528-1962

Stay in Touch!


About Us: In Home Care from Golden Heart in Dayton and Mason, OH

Golden Heart Provides Trustworthy, Quality In Home Care & Senior Care in the Greater Mason, Beavercreek, Kettering, and Dayton, OH Area

We know there is nothing more important than for seniors to live a full, independent and safe lifestyle in the comfort of their own home. Equally important is that loved ones can place confidence and trust in those providing the care services needed. Fortunately, there’s Golden Heart in Dayton and Mason Ohio — a Non-Medical At Home Care Company you can depend on each and every day to provide the quality in home care and senior care services you need.

From the Owner

“We started our Golden Heart Dayton Ohio Home Care business in 2011 after seeing, first hand, how difficult it was for my father to care for mom who suffered for years with the progression of Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s and Dementia.

My father would call us from Arizona, completely exhausted and say, “I can’t get to the grocery store or even take a break because your mom requires my help all the time. Who can I call for help?” We believe that quality care from a trusted team of compassionate caregivers will enhance the lives of both our clients and their loved ones.

Whether it’s simply a “friend around the house” for a few hours a week or 24/7 personal care, Golden Heart Dayton and Mason Ohio provides senior care and in home care for clients throughout the region to remain independent at home and deliver families a much-needed break and peace-of-mind.”

– Steve Teska
Dayton, OH


Recent Reviews

Golden Heart Home Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Denny N. on 2016-05-25 12:32:36.
Golden Heart Home Care is awesome. Our family was in great need of assistance with a family member dying of cancer. Golden Heart helped fill the gaps between an assisted living center and Hospice. We could not have managed the care on our own that Becky, Jodie & Crystal provided for our brother. I highly recommend Golden Heart Home Care if you need help with a loved one.

Response:

Thanks for leaving a review, Denny. We take great pride in offering home care that makes a difference in our clients' lives. We appreciate the recommendation.


Golden Heart Home Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Jane C. on 2014-11-20 11:12:15.
While recovering from surgery after a fall, our mom was told by her doctors and therapists that her life would be forever changed. As family members, we knew our lives were going to be changed too. Mom wanted to return to the home and the neighborhood where she has lived for over fifty years. We, her children, wanted to help with her care but were concerned about her safety, personal care and transportation now that she could no longer drive.

As we were debating what to do, a family friend suggested calling Sherri at Golden Heart Home Care. After meeting with Sherri to discuss our situation, we were greatly relieved to find Golden Heart to be experienced, professional and willing to provide a great solution to the dilemma we faced regarding Mom’s care.

Mom has made good progress in her recovery and is adjusting well to her new lifestyle thanks to two wonderful caregivers. Golden Heart Home Care has exceeded our expectations by providing us with a flexible plan, excellent communication, and an abundance of patience and kindness.”

Response:

Thanks for your review, Jane. Your feedback helps us as we continually improve our senior care services. We're glad to hear we exceeded your expectations, thank you!


Golden Heart Home Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Sadie & Mike L. on 2014-10-15 14:02:44.
I greatly appreciate all that you and the ladies of Golden Heart did for Grandma and my family. You guys helped us through some of the toughest times. I would also like to thank you for the beautiful arrangement you sent. God Bless.

Response:

Thanks, Sadie and Mike. It's great to hear we were able to help your family, it's our pleasure!


Golden Heart Home Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Mary Ann R. on 2014-09-27 12:36:58.
What an amazing place! Julie Eversole and team are terrific to work with and their teams of caregivers are all qualified folks who are training to be nurses, or have been nurses. I would definitely trust them, and you can rely on them to totally take care of your parents.

I have used other home care agencies in the past, but Julie and team were the most professional and well-trained. Miss them, as they have become like family and my mother loved all of them. I just can’t say enough about the care that she received from them. I strongly recommend.”

Response:

Mary Ann, thanks for leaving a review. Building trust with our clients is very important to us, so we appreciate you letting us know about your experience!


Golden Heart Home Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Kathryn M. on 2014-09-12 11:20:08.
Thank you so much for providing our family with peace of mind, and my mother with renewed independence. Your services and care helped us through my Mother's accident recovery with ease. I would not hesitate to recommend your exemplary services. Thank you!

Response:

Thanks for the review, Kathryn! It's one of our goals to provide home care that enables senior independence. Thank you for recommending us to others.


Golden Heart Home Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Steve B. on 2014-09-08 9:40:32.
It has been several weeks since my mother was released from the Kingston Rehab Center in Miamisburg were she was recovering from hip surgery. I must admit that we were somewhat concerned about her returning home. At 84 we were not sure if she could continue to recover and maintain the lifestyle she had prior to the accident. We also knew that she desperately wanted to be back in her home of 50 years.

Because of Golden Heart Home Care we were able to confront and solve this dilemma and we are happy to report that our mother is doing well at home. The Golden Heart Team helped us to make this happen and I would recommend your company and services to anyone facing a similar situation.

First let me thank the Golden Heart management team for their guidance and professional help. Sheri Kumle was at Kingston prior to Mom’s release and not only helped us with the in home program but also helped us with the transition. With her help we were able to start this transition several weeks prior to her coming home. This made the process less stressful for my mother and more efficient for the whole family. Most important, Mom got to meet her new care takers early and was able to get comfortable with them prior to coming home. Sherri and team have also been with us every step of the way to make adjustments and help us solve a multitude of problems.

Second, I would also like to express our appreciation to our in home companions Melissa and Mary. Both are compassionate and caring people who have become good friends to my Mom. Our anticipation was that my Mom would be negative towards this type of help but somehow they were both able to win her over. Both Melissa and Mary are timely, organized and able to work with the family to handle issues. The results to date have been excellent and I would recommend the Golden Heart Team to anyone pursuing in home care. We looked at several companies providing this type of care and we are glad we chose Golden Heart Home Care.

Again, thanks for your professional help and fell free to pass this letter on to others who are making similar decisions.”

Response:

Steve B., thanks for letting our caregivers know they are doing a great job and for spreading the word about our exceptional in home care services!


Golden Heart Home Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Michael R. on 2014-06-19 08:59:47.
I am writing this letter to recommend Golden Heart Home Care. My first call to Golden Heart was on February 19th, 2014 when I was told that my mom would be discharged to home the next day and that she would need 24/7 care. I interviewed several companies; however Golden Heart exceeded in every category. By the next day we were home and Golden Heart Home Care continued to care for my mom on a 24/7 basis for 4 months, never missing a shift.

While my mother was at home recovering, Golden Heart prepared meals for the family, ran errands, provided housekeeping, and most importantly provided excellent care for my mother. Although family was in and out of the house consistently, she felt safest knowing that she always had a caregiver by her side.

Unfortunately two months into recovery my mother had a severe relapse. She was hospitalized and went back and forth from ICU to a private room. She was on and off of a ventilator and, at times, unable to communicate. However, when she did open her eyes she always immediately looked for one of her “favorite girls” from Golden Heart. You could tell that once she saw them, it warmed her heart.

My mom fought for the next 2 months in the hospital. Golden Heart NEVER missed a shift. They became part of our family and we knew that when we were at work, mom wasn’t alone. When my mom passed away she had that familiar voice and familiar touch to comfort her.

Golden Heart went above and beyond to help us during this most difficult time. I honestly don’t know what we would have done without them. I never knew a Home Care Agency existed that really “Cared” for their customers.

All in all, I recommend Golden Heart Home Care with the highest regards. I couldn’t have been more pleased.”

Response:

Thanks for your review, Michael. We're happy to hear we made a difference for you and your mom. It means a lot to hear we became a part of your family.


Golden Heart Home Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2013-07-09 10:31:16.
Bob and I are pleased to write this letter of recommendation for Golden Heart Home Care. Bob has been receiving services from Golden Heart Home Care since October of 2011 and we are both very pleased with the caregiving. The caregivers from Golden Heart Home Care are knowledgeable and compassionate. The management team at Golden Heart Home Care has made great efforts to develop a consistent caregiver team for Bob and eliminate any staff turnovers or missed assignments. Our caregiving team assists with household chores, grocery shopping, meal preparation, transportation to doctor appointments, and personal care. Anything that needs to be done, the caregivers do not hesitate to do.

We have developed a friendship with our caregiving team, receive excellent care, and would feel confident in referring Golden Heart Home Care to anyone who needs companion care or personal care for a loved one in their home.”

Response:

Thanks Bob and Patty! We take pride in providing high-quality senior care and forming real friendships with our clients. We look forward to your next visit.


Main Office | 1137 Lyons Rd Dayton, OH 45458

PH: (937) 528-1962 | FAX: 888-742-1146 | ContactUs@GoldenHeartOhio.com

Mason Office | 991 Reading Rd., #3, Mason, OH 45040-1360

PH: (513) 273-7056 | ContactUs@GoldenHeartOhio.com

Golden Heart Home Care of Dayton, OH and Mason, OH provides in home care and senior care to the following cities: Beavercreek, Bellbrook, Brookville, Centerville, Clayton, Dayton, Eaton, Englewood, Enon, Farmersville, Franklin, Germantown, Huber Heights, Kettering, Lebanon, Lewisburg, Mason, Miami Township, Miamisburg, Middletown, Monroe, Moraine, New Carlisle, Oakwood, Riverside, Springboro, Springfield, Sugarcreek Township, Sugarcreek, Tipp City, Troy, Union, Vandalia, Washington Township, Waynesville, West Carrollton, West Chester, West Milton, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Xenia, & Yellow Springs, Ohio