Stay At Home with Compassionate Care

Main | 1293 Lyons Rd Dayton, OH 45458  |  (937) 528-1962  |  North Dayton: ​(937) 203-8366  |

Mason/West Chester | 991 Reading Rd #3, Mason, OH, 45040  |  (513) 273-7056  |

Stay At Home with Compassionate Care

Main | 1293 Lyons Rd Dayton, OH 45458  |  (937) 528-1962  |  North Dayton: ​(937) 203-8366  |

Mason/West Chester | 991 Reading Rd #3, Mason, OH, 45040  |  (513) 273-7056  |

Call Us Today!

(937) 528-1962

Golden Heart Senior Care

Golden Heart Senior Care®

- 4.9 out of 5 stars - based on 14 review(s) and rating(s)
Golden Heart Senior Care earned a five star review
Golden Heart Senior Care
(937) 528-1962

Stay in Touch!


About Us

Golden Heart Dayton Ohio Provides Quality In Home Care & Senior Care in the greater Dayton, OH area.

We understand that there is nothing more important than for seniors to live a full, independent and safe lifestyle in the comfort of their own home. Equally important to loved ones is that they can place confidence and trust in those providing the care services needed. Golden Heart Dayton Ohio is a Non-Medical At Home Care Company you can trust each and every day to provide the quality in home care and senior care services you need.

From the Owner

“We started our Golden Heart Dayton Ohio Senior Care business in 2011 after seeing, first hand, how difficult it was for my father to care for Mom who suffered for years with the progression of Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s and Dementia.

My father would call us from Arizona, completely exhausted and say, “I can’t get to the grocery store or even take a break because your Mom requires my help all the time. Who can I call for help?” We believe that quality care from a trusted team of compassionate caregivers will enhance the lives of both our clients and their loved ones.

Whether it’s simply a “friend around the house” for a few hours a week or 24/7 personal care, Golden Heart Dayton Ohio provides senior care and in home care so clients throughout the region to remain independent at home and deliver families a much needed break and peace-of-mind.”

– Steve Teska
Dayton, OH


Recent Reviews

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2017-08-03 21:16:25.
My name is Judy and I have an elderly friend, for whom I am her Power of Attorney. My friend has been a client of Golden Heart Senior Care for over three years. This is long overdue but I want to express my sincere appreciation and thanks to the Golden Heart Team. Starting at the top, Thank you Steve Teska and Becky Kearney for all you do to make a first class business that cares for the elderly. I have seen many behind the scenes examples of your dedication and devotion to this important cause. Next, I would like to thank the Golden Heart Caregiver Team who are caring for my friend 24/7. These ladies are amazing. First, they have a genuine concern for my friend and compassion for what they do. We are so fortunate to have such great caregivers. Thanks to Melanie, Margaret and Tia who give care during the day. Thanks to Le-Anne and Claudine who give care at night. What an Awesome Team of caregivers. They have my friend"s best interest first and foremost on their mind. I so appreciate the effort I see them showing that they care. Example, sincerely involving my friend in interesting conversations versus letting her just sit there quietly during the day and early evening. Also, they are very serious about keeping my friend as active as possible verses reclining and sleeping all day. They are really good both day and night taking her to special entertaining events that occur in the facility where my friend resides. They also keep my friend's apartment clean and orderly as well as doing her laundry. My point is that these amazing caregivers are doing an awesome job taking care of my dear friend. I have said this often but will sincerely say it again "Thanks for all you do" Golden Heart Caregivers. My dear friend and I appreciate you so much. Thank you Golden Heart Senior Care.

Response:

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2017-07-27 09:41:18.
I have been a caregiver with Golden Heart ❤️ for 3 years now. I had previously taken care of my grandmother..I did not realize these options were available. I wish I would have known...it would have been a big help. After grandma passed I didn't know what I was going to do...I then realized grandma was getting me ready for the next chapter of my life. She prepared me to be a caregiver. I absolutely love knowing I make a difference. I'm sure she is smiling down on me.

Response:

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2017-06-05 12:33:49.
The aides at Golden Heart Senior Care are very compassionate and reliable. They not only took care of my dad, they included the whole family and their needs. They were there to help when I could no longer get help for my dad. They helped physically, mentally and spiritually. They take great pride in their services. I would recommend them to everyone! When my dad passes, the director and an aide from Golden Heart came to my dads visitation to support me and my mom, which meant so much! They don't just work but also are very personal. You don't see that much these days! Thank you to Connie and all your aides! You do a great job!

Response:

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2017-06-05 12:17:00.
The aides at Golden Heart Senior Care are very compassionate and reliable. They not only took care of my dad but included the whole family and their needs. They were there to help when I could no longer get help for my dad. They helped physically, mentally and spiritually . They take great pride in their services. I would recommend them to everyone! When my dad passes, the director and an aide from Golden Heart came to my dad's visitation to support my mom and me, which meant so much. They don't just work but are also very personal. You don't see that much these days! Thank you to Connie and all of your aides. You do a great job!

Response:

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2016-08-23 18:32:34.
We started using Golden Heart for just a few hours a week and used them for over a year. What started for a few hours ended up with 24/7 care until Charles passed to his eternal home. I can't say enough for the care givers that came to help me. They did a wonderful job taking care of Charles and helping me with things around the house. They became family to me and although it has been over 5 months since I used them, I still keep contact with several of the care givers. They really do care about helping make your loved ones more comfortable and it is not just a job to them. They made a huge difference in our home. Because they were here, we could do things that we would not have been able to do......like go to the Y..... This activity alone made a huge difference with Charlie and myself as he needed the social end of this. They were so loving and kind.....It is hard to put it all into words.......I would highly recommend them if you need extra help with your loved one.

Response:

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 4 star review
- 4 out of 5 - by on 2016-06-10 09:25:55.
Thank you for taking such good care on my wife, Mary. Your team of caregivers and Becky did a fantastic job tending to her needs and providing me with a much needed break. Becky did a great job with our ever-changing schedule and last minute changes. The only issue we had was on the snowy days in February. Our caregiver arrived late a couple of times (because of the snow). However, on those days she stayed late to make up for the late arrival. Overall, it was a joy working with Golden Hearts. Thank you again for your help!

Response:

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Denny N. on 2016-05-25 12:32:36.
Golden Heart Senior Care is awesome. Our family was in great need of assistance with a family member dying of cancer. Golden Heart helped fill the gaps between an assisted living center and Hospice. We could not have managed the care on our own that Becky, Jodie & Crystal provided for our brother. I highly recommend Golden Heart Senior Care if you need help with a loved one.

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Jane C. on 2014-11-20 11:12:15.
While recovering from surgery after a fall, our mom was told by her doctors and therapists that her life would be forever changed. As family members, we knew our lives were going to be changed too. Mom wanted to return to the home and the neighborhood where she has lived for over fifty years. We, her children, wanted to help with her care but were concerned about her safety, personal care and transportation now that she could no longer drive.

As we were debating what to do, a family friend suggested calling Sherri at Golden Heart Senior Care. After meeting with Sherri to discuss our situation, we were greatly relieved to find Golden Heart to be experienced, professional and willing to provide a great solution to the dilemma we faced regarding Mom’s care.

Mom has made good progress in her recovery and is adjusting well to her new lifestyle thanks to two wonderful caregivers. Golden Heart Senior Care has exceeded our expectations by providing us with a flexible plan, excellent communication, and an abundance of patience and kindness.”


Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Sadie & Mike L. on 2014-10-15 14:02:44.
I greatly appreciate all that you and the ladies of Golden Heart did for Grandma and my family. You guys helped us through some of the toughest times. I would also like to thank you for the beautiful arrangement you sent. God Bless.

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Mary Ann R. on 2014-09-27 12:36:58.
What an amazing place! Julie Eversole and team are terrific to work with and their teams of caregivers are all qualified folks who are training to be nurses, or have been nurses. I would definitely trust them, and you can rely on them to totally take care of your parents.

I have used other home care agencies in the past, but Julie and team were the most professional and well-trained. Miss them, as they have become like family and my mother loved all of them. I just can’t say enough about the care that she received from them. I strongly recommend.”


Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Kathryn M. on 2014-09-12 11:20:08.
Thank you so much for providing our family with peace of mind, and my mother with renewed independence. Your services and care helped us through my Mother's accident recovery with ease. I would not hesitate to recommend your exemplary services. Thank you!

Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Steve B. on 2014-09-08 9:40:32.
It has been several weeks since my mother was released from the Kingston Rehab Center in Miamisburg were she was recovering from hip surgery. I must admit that we were somewhat concerned about her returning home. At 84 we were not sure if she could continue to recover and maintain the lifestyle she had prior to the accident. We also knew that she desperately wanted to be back in her home of 50 years.

Because of Golden Heart Senior Care we were able to confront and solve this dilemma and we are happy to report that our mother is doing well at home. The Golden Heart Team helped us to make this happen and I would recommend your company and services to anyone facing a similar situation.

First let me thank the Golden Heart management team for their guidance and professional help. Sheri Kumle was at Kingston prior to Mom’s release and not only helped us with the in home program but also helped us with the transition. With her help we were able to start this transition several weeks prior to her coming home. This made the process less stressful for my mother and more efficient for the whole family. Most important, Mom got to meet her new care takers early and was able to get comfortable with them prior to coming home. Sherri and team have also been with us every step of the way to make adjustments and help us solve a multitude of problems.

Second, I would also like to express our appreciation to our in home companions Melissa and Mary. Both are compassionate and caring people who have become good friends to my Mom. Our anticipation was that my Mom would be negative towards this type of help but somehow they were both able to win her over. Both Melissa and Mary are timely, organized and able to work with the family to handle issues. The results to date have been excellent and I would recommend the Golden Heart Team to anyone pursuing in home care. We looked at several companies providing this type of care and we are glad we chose Golden Heart Senior Care.

Again, thanks for your professional help and fell free to pass this letter on to others who are making similar decisions.”


Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by Michael R. on 2014-06-19 08:59:47.
I am writing this letter to recommend Golden Heart Senior Care. My first call to Golden Heart was on February 19th, 2014 when I was told that my mom would be discharged to home the next day and that she would need 24/7 care. I interviewed several companies; however Golden Heart exceeded in every category. By the next day we were home and Golden Heart Senior Care continued to care for my mom on a 24/7 basis for 4 months, never missing a shift.

While my mother was at home recovering, Golden Heart prepared meals for the family, ran errands, provided housekeeping, and most importantly provided excellent care for my mother. Although family was in and out of the house consistently, she felt safest knowing that she always had a caregiver by her side.

Unfortunately two months into recovery my mother had a severe relapse. She was hospitalized and went back and forth from ICU to a private room. She was on and off of a ventilator and, at times, unable to communicate. However, when she did open her eyes she always immediately looked for one of her “favorite girls” from Golden Heart. You could tell that once she saw them, it warmed her heart.

My mom fought for the next 2 months in the hospital. Golden Heart NEVER missed a shift. They became part of our family and we knew that when we were at work, mom wasn’t alone. When my mom passed away she had that familiar voice and familiar touch to comfort her.

Golden Heart went above and beyond to help us during this most difficult time. I honestly don’t know what we would have done without them. I never knew a Home Care Agency existed that really “Cared” for their customers.

All in all, I recommend Golden Heart Senior Care with the highest regards. I couldn’t have been more pleased.”


Golden Heart Senior Care earned a 5 star review
- 5 out of 5 - by on 2013-07-09 10:31:16.
Bob and I are pleased to write this letter of recommendation for Golden Heart Senior Care. Bob has been receiving services from Golden Heart Senior Care since October of 2011 and we are both very pleased with the caregiving. The caregivers from Golden Heart Senior Care are knowledgeable and compassionate. The management team at Golden Heart Senior Care has made great efforts to develop a consistent caregiver team for Bob and eliminate any staff turnovers or missed assignments. Our caregiving team assists with household chores, grocery shopping, meal preparation, transportation to doctor appointments, and personal care. Anything that needs to be done, the caregivers do not hesitate to do.

We have developed a friendship with our caregiving team, receive excellent care, and would feel confident in referring Golden Heart Senior Care to anyone who needs companion care or personal care for a loved one in their home.”


Main Office | 1293 Lyons Rd Dayton, OH 45458

PH: ​(937) 528-1962 | FAX: 888-742-1146 | ContactUs@GoldenHeartOhio.com

Mason Office | 991 Reading Rd., #3, Mason, OH 45040-1360

PH: (513) 273-7056 | ContactUs@GoldenHeartOhio.com

Golden Heart Senior Care of Dayton, OH and Mason, OH provides home care to the following cities: Beavercreek, Bellbrook, Brookville, Centerville, Clayton, Dayton, Eaton, Englewood, Enon, Farmersville, Franklin, Germantown, Huber Heights, Kettering, Lebanon, Lewisburg, Mason, Miami Township, Miamisburg, Middletown, Monroe, Moraine, New Carlisle, Oakwood, Riverside, Springboro, Springfield, Sugarcreek Township, Sugarcreek, Tipp City, Troy, Union, Vandalia, Washington Township, Waynesville, West Carrollton, West Chester, West Milton, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Xenia, & Yellow Springs, Ohio